Advisory Board

Advisory Board

The Advisory Board serves in an honorary capacity and provides guidance on the role and operations of the Centre.

Tony Blunn AO

Tony Blunn served as Secretary of a number of Australian Government Departments including Attorney-Generals, the Department of Social Security, the Department of Arts, Sport, the Environment, Tourism and Territories and the Department of Housing and Construction.

Since retiring from the Australian Public Service Tony has served in a number of Board positions including as the Chair, Code of Banking Practice Monitoring Committee, Chair, the National Institute for Governance.

Dr Wendy Craik AM

Dr Craik has over 25 years experience in senior roles in public policy. She has held many senior positions including Commissioner at the Productivity Commission, Chief Executive of the Murray-Darling Basin Commission (MDBC), President and member of the National Competition Council (NCC), Executive Director of National Farmers Federation (NFF) and Executive Officer of the Great Barrier Reef Marine Park Authority (GBRMPA). She has been Chair of the Australian Fisheries Management Authority (AFMA), the NSW Marine Estate Management Authority (MEMA) and the Australian Rural Leadership Foundation (ARLF) a director on a number of boards including Dairy Australia and was Deputy Chancellor of the University of South Australia.  She is currently a board member of the Reserve Bank, Chair of the Climate Change Authority, Chair of the Steering Committee for the 10 year program for the Eradication of Red Imported Fire Ants, Director of the Australian Farm Institute, a member of the Future Drought Fund Consultative Committee and the Drought and Flood Advisory Board.

Wendy was awarded the Member of the Order of Australia in 2007 for service to the natural resource sector of the economy, particularly in the areas of fisheries, marine ecology and management of water reform, and for contributions to policies affecting rural and regional Australia.

Kerri Hartland

Kerri Hartland is the Secretary of the Department of Employment, Skills Small & Family Business. Before her appointment as a Secretary in 2007 she held the position of Deputy Secretary, Business Enabling Services at Department of Finance. Kerri brings extensive experience at senior levels having worked in eight different Commonwealth departments and agencies. This includes as Chief Information Officer of the then Department of Industry, Science and Resources; Deputy Secretary of the Department of Human Services, where she led amongst other things Service Delivery Reform; and Deputy Director-General of ASIO. Kerri started life as a journalist and also spent a year working in the Canadian public service.

Greg Taylor AO

Greg Taylor has had extensive experience with the interface between administrative and political government, across a wide span of policy and administrative issues and a broad range of agencies.

He has held senior positions in the Commonwealth Treasury, the Office of National Assessments and the Department of Prime Minister & Cabinet. He was Chairman of the Industries Assistance Commission, and Secretary of the Commonwealth Departments of Employment, Education & Training, Primary Industries & Energy, and Industry Science & Tourism. He was Executive Director for Australia at the International Monetary Fund, representing also a range of other Pacific & Asian countries at the IMF.

Greg has held a number of directorships in both the public and private sectors. He is currently a Director of TFG International, Chairman of the Australian Mathematics Trust, and Chairman of several private sector companies in PNG.